Daily Devotion – PLANT IN LOVE! – By TB Joshua


If you plant in love, you will reap love because there is no giving in truth without receiving. What do you have? We are expected to give to God everything He has given us – I mean, all our substance – our time, strength, loyalty, money and every good thing the Lord has given us – and we shall receive, in return, an abundant blessing. Let us not love in words alone but also in deed and truth. When we love in deed, we are planting seeds that would return unto us a harvest of whatever love we expressed. God expects our best because He gives us His best (John 3:16). God has a Son. He planted Him in the earth to produce a family. Today, millions are born again through this Seed.

When we give, it makes us like unto God, who gives to all and receives from none. We should know that whatever blessing God has given us is meant to be replanted for a bigger harvest. We always reap the same kind of seed we plant, just as we always reap more than we plant:

 Love for God’s sake and be loved.
 Help for God’s sake and be helped.
 Be kind for God’s sake and receive kindness.
 Show mercy for God’s sake and receive mercy.
 Give and receive more of whatever you give.
 Sow and reap more of whatever you plant.

Daily Devotion – STRENGTH IN WEAKNESS – By TB Joshua


Job did not despair at his situation because though it looked like a misfortune, yet it was not. As Christians, our situation may look, may seem painful, yet it is not, because it is not unto death but to the glory of God. The situation you are facing may be to save your life or to prevent you from certain mishaps. It could be an accident or an implication – for example, a case of an innocent man who was caught in the company of his robber friends and was eventually executed. If a pain in the head had kept him back at home on that fateful day, little would he have known that the pain was to preserve him from being implicated.

Let me tell you a short story about my life. When I was younger, I was busy licking my thumb. My parents did everything to stop me from sucking my thumb without success – because the sucking of my thumb had already become my second nature. This kept me to myself. My thumb was my only friend, no one else was. Because of this, I was isolated by my mates. It was this isolation that preserved me for what I am today. This means, isolation can also preserve one. Apostle Paul said, ‘I am content with weakness for Christ’s sake’. Why should anyone be content with weakness for Christ’s sake? This is because His strength is made manifest in our weakness.

A good example of this is David’s encounter with Goliath. The weakness of David made manifest the strength of God. The weakness of David was what demonstrated the strength of God. If David had matched up strength to strength, weapon to weapon, stature to stature with Goliath, the glory of God would not be made manifest in his defeat of Goliath. In our weakness, the strength of God is made manifest. When we are weak, it is then that the strength of the hand that is protecting us would be made manifest in our victory.

-TB Joshua