MY ‘ESPIONAGE’ INTO THE SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF ALL NATIONS


This article was sent to us by one of our readers, a one-time skeptic on the happenings in Scoan we deem it fit to publish it:

Like the story of doubting Thomas, in respect to the numerous testimonies I have watched on Emmanuel.tv, and to actually source for the genuineness, I mean the validity of such healings, deliverances, breaking of ancestral altars, praying for the pregnant women under labor or that are experiencing delayed pregnancy, that is, overdue labor as a result of fibroid and the praying against cesarean session (C.S) and other forms of anomaly prone to women during child birth.

As a born again emphatically, rooted in the Living Faith Church a.k.a “Winners Chapel” (the biggest church in Africa). My doubts are the manner of healing and deliverance, the sheer number of testimonies erupting from the T.B Joshua’s Emmanuel.tv channel and many ‘far and wide’ rumors about SCOAN however, I deem it imperative to source for the authenticity of the aforementioned miracles. Its source and legitimacy became a driving force for me; I developed a skeptic perception against the SCOAN President and the followers of his Ministry’s doctrines. Won’t any world renowned credible organization stand up to scrutinize the alien activities of SCOAN?  to at least put my mind to rest.

More so, the usual deliverance approach and methodology they employ in the church on weekly basis via; the Scoan prayer line/emergency session, all these I presumed were stage-managed between the SCOAN General overseer/ president, T.B. Joshua and his cohorts in order to  initiate or indoctrinate innocent Christians and perhaps the entire Christendom into their strange practices which I tagged as ‘deceptive tendencies’ exaggerated in order to win souls through their drama, deliberately portrayed on the media in the name of salvation, viz; healing, deliverance and reconciliation of broken homes and marriages and so on, which the ministry strongly upholds to it tenets.

Quite captivating enough, the last straw that broke the camel’s back leading to my visit to the SCOAN was the healing of a Pastor, whom I vividly recognized running a degree programme at the University of Port Harcourt – Rivers State, Nigeria. Pastor Mark Pepple. He hails from the same ‘clan’ with me– Bonny Island in Rivers State, Nigeria. This Pastor was struck with a sudden mental disorder (insane) sometime middle last year, during a programme he had at his church’s headquarters at Abuja – Nigeria, a predicament his church could not cope with having engaged in numerous deliverance, series of fasting and prayers for about six months, including his general overseer there in Abuja, all efforts were in futility.

Therefore, in agreement between the church headquarters and General Overseer and the ill pastor’s biological father, he was booked for the SCOAN emergency prayer line session online. Weeks later, they were invited. This I confirmed from the ill pastor’s father whom I knew very well. I actually watched the deliverance clips sometime in November 2013; on a Sunday evening while I was having my dinner after church, to my amazement this sick pastor whom I recognized very well was healed in the name of Jesus Christ by the SCOAN president, T.B Joshua within few seconds, all I could hear was “you demon I command you out in the mighty name of Jesus’’ and sanity was restored instantly, the chains that he was bounded with were unlocked by his biological father, his talking in abstract ceased, sanity was restored, he recognized his biological father and co-pastors who brought him to the Scoan, certainly unknown to him during his incapacitation (mentally). This I watched in my sitting room stricken with absolute amazement. I deliberately had to travel to visit this family some weeks after the footage I watched via; the Emmanuel TV, I engaged on mutual discussion with the delivered pastor and our discussions were quite progressive, he even disclosed his preparation towards his project topics at the University of Port Harcourt.

However, as the doubting Thomas, I made up my mind to personally visit the Scoan for surveillance, I applied for 10 days leave at my place of work, this request was granted by my boss some weeks later, having received my previous month’s wages, I left Bonny Island for Port Harcourt on the 4th of march 2014, then a day after on the 5th of march, was my first journey to the Synagogue Church Of All Nations. It was so hectic; I was confronted with the present petrol challenges, long queues at the petrol filling stations and the terrible traffic situation in Lagos caused delays in my journey; this can be commonly interpreted as driving “bumper to bumper” and choked in a bus at a high temperature climate, it was indeed an uneasy trip anyway, until I alighted at a popular bus park known as “CELE BUS PARK” then boarded an intra-commuter to the SCOAN at Ikotun Egbe, Lagos. When I finally arrived at the SCOAN, I was just in my own world because my visit was uninvited, I never booked online visit, this I found contrary to the standards of the SCOAN, and I deliberately resorted not to conform to its standards anyway, with ulterior motives, in order not to be trapped by their strategies.

image

Because, I was on a spy mission and this is the reason why I decided to embark on the journey prior to the weekend in order to monitor the mysteries behind these unusual miracles. I to took a critical survey of the activities especially on how the prayer line is been conducted.

Contrary to my initial presumptions and curiosities was the aftermath anyway. I carefully monitored the emergency session, the influx of foreign immigrants across the length and breadth of the globe, the authentication of medical reports from non-private hospitals, and I was disqualified in this rigorous process despite my claims of illness because I don’t have any substantial evidence. In fact, it was a thorough screening exercise to prove the authentication of the medical claims brought by the patients requesting prayer at the SCOAN emergency/prayer line. More astonishingly, I even saw people with ‘HIV/AIDS positive 1\2’ medical reports. Although, I decided to attend the screening earlier i.e. about 2 hours prior to screening (6:00a.m) prompt, rather (8:00a.m) in order to satisfy my doubts if it is truly stage-managed, but I didn’t discover anything fishy anyway, all the people who were healed at the emergency, I personally witnessed their screening and entrance.

Thus, in the course of the last service tagged Prophetic service, the President of the SCOAN went amidst the thick congregation within the auditorium and the overflow revealing prophecies to the brethren chronologically seated, about their immediate confronting predicaments, including the foreign visitors who all confirmed his prophecies to them to be true. I even can’t imagine the military officers all in uniforms, seated amongst the congregation also confirmed his word to them to be true, a cross section of the Nigerian Police Force, Army, Navy, all seated in spite of their Ranks clearly distinguished. Short sermon was preached, healings and prayers were led in the name of Jesus Christ.

Thereafter, on Sunday 9th March, 2014. I left my hotel room early to the church complex (6:00a.m.).  As usual, I witnessed a great number of people already marching into the auditorium led by the ushers. I had reminisced of my church’s Faith Tabernacle of the Living Faith Church, Canaan land, Ota in Ogun State, Nigeria. The SCOAN Sunday live service was awesome; soul inspiring spiritual praises and worship songs includes diverse testimonies and healings, breakthroughs in different facets by the application of the anointing water and stickers and violent prayers by the congregation in symbiotic responds with the SCOAN President T B Joshua.

However, it didn’t occur to me that my spy mission into the SCOAN would have been my last day on this planet, ignorant of the fact that Sunday March 11th 2014, the members of the dreadful northern Boko Haram Sect, had decided to unleash their malicious attack against the SCOAN President and brethren, an attack with obvious detrimental effect on Christians worshiping in the sanctuary of God. This is a similar incident that occurred to one of the branches of my church in Bauchi State, about 12km (7miles) from the State Capital, left 21 dead and about 45 brethren injured, so sympathetic and tragic indeed.

Although, contrary to this inimical act of the aforementioned Sect, which they have masterminded to bomb the SCOAN and brethren including the SCOAN President, T B Joshua, but his prayers that afternoon in the course of the service was vehemently hot, filled with Holy Ghost Fire. Unbelievable! The prayers of the SCOAN President inside the church auditorium threw the Boko Haram Sect members into jeopardy, an impromptu perplexing erupted amongst (5) of the gang members whose mission became unaccomplished, the first of its kind according to the live confession of one the Sect members who ran into the congregation for live confession and refuge, this I personally witnessed. He disclosed his name as Mustapha, claimed been part of the numerous insurgencies carried out by the Sect, but this was a total failure he confessed that the SCOAN President’s prayer was filled with fire which threw them into confusion and they ran helter skelter from the restaurant where they were eating prior to execute their unholy attack against the SCOAN. Mustapha, confessed that the fire became more sensational on them via; the Emmanuel TV channel in the restaurant, this he could not withstand any longer, therefore he decided to come and plead to the SCOAN President, and the rest of his accomplice their whereabouts, quite unknown to him.

Furthermore, he confessed how they drank some concussion in order to intensify their power and maximized fortification to successfully unleash their wicked scheme without pity.

imageOn the whole, I must affirm that my espionage into the Synagogue Church of All Nations (SCOAN) was quite awesome and an absolute contradiction of my initial concept about the SCOAN. More so, the  generalized ironic philosophy and the ‘wide held critics/notions’ of the church been satanic, I can strongly concur to be a blatant and falsified inference, a negative proposition held with a popular view to discredit T B Joshua and his ministry. One cannot imagine the power of God without having an encounter with Him. God still uses any medium to reach His people. In the (Acts of the Apostles, 19:11) Paul’s handkerchief as an ‘apron’ to heal the sick, even shadows. Water was transformed into wine, (2) two fishes and (5) five loaves of bread to feed about 5,000 people. Based on my findings, may I please reiterate that, the SCOAN President, T B Joshua no doubts is one of the prophets of our time, been used by God to reach this present generation.

Thus, I can’t imagine his dispositions towards the less privilege in our society, I mean this cannot be quantified in an obvious stratified and capitalist society we find ourselves, a society where input yields into the desired output, the word ‘charity’ has totally gone into oblivion. Emphatically, T B Joshua’s sermons and teachings are very precise, edifying and soul lifting. I can gladly deduce that his teachings on ‘Love dominates and captivates the minds’ of many, this exemplifies the teachings of Christ in the ‘’Golden Rule’’. T B Joshua is filled with the power of God; one cannot imagine the Boko Haram’s Sect inability to unleash their negative vices against the SCOAN. What could have restricted this attack? This still puzzles me. Could this not be the ‘amazing grace and awesome power of God’ in action? This is a dreaded Sect with deliberate intentions from the pit of hell to antagonize the finished work of our lord Jesus Christ, a foe to the entire Christian Faith, of course being responsible for the numerous fatalistic explosions to our Christian Faith. A Sect not minding the consequences that its actions brings upon our nation in the international scene, not considering the innocent souls been wasted, I would have gone into early eternity prior to our creator’s call. God’s power at work using the SCOAN General overseer T.B. Joshua mightily, his prophecies are real and divine. I can discern him having ‘amiable charisma’ that seems beyond that of a mere human being. Inspiring testimonies of the anointing water and sticker – To the Glory of God I was opportune to get the anointing water, also affirmed to the circumstances for marital challenges in my linage during the Saturday’s prophetic service I attended. At this point I begin to reaffirm to the fact that the broad way leads to destruction, the narrow way is life, the fact that salvation is a personal race.

2 thoughts on “MY ‘ESPIONAGE’ INTO THE SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF ALL NATIONS

  1. ttandajehova

    GOOD MORNING

    JESUS CHRIST INTERCEDES FOR US

    Hebrews 7:25
    Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.

    We are informed in the book of Hebrews that those who come to God through Lord Jesus Christ he always lives to intercede for them. Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ was raised to life is at the right hand of God is also interceding for us.
    Who can separate us from the love of Christ? Can trouble do it or hardship or persecuting. In all these things we are loved by him abundantly and his love endures forever.
    God demonstrated his own love for us While we were still sinners. Christ died for us so that we may be forgiven our sins.
    In the same way the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Holy Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans the words we cannot express. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the spirit because the Holy Spirit intercedes for the saints in accordance with God’s will
    The Holy Bible informs us that the greatest commandment is to love God with all your heart with all your souls with all your mind and with all your strength and love your neighbor as yourself even if you do not share the same faith.

    GOOD MORNING.

    Like

    Reply
  2. EROMO

    I JUST HOPE THAT MR MARK PEPPLE WILL READ MY COMMENTS-HE SHOULD PLEASE FORWARD THIS SAME CAREFULLY WRITTEN ARTICLE TO NIGERIA SUNDAY PAPERS FOR PUBLICATION, THE WORLD AND INDEED NIGERIANS NEED TO KNOW THE TRUTH, IN THE PAST ‘ MOCK PASTORS’ HAVE TRIED TO TARNISH THE GOOD WORKS EMANATING FROM SCOAN/ TBJ MINISTERIES, THE GOOD NEWS REMAINS THAT TRUTH WILL ALWAYS SURFACE NO MATTER HOW LONG THE EVIL MINDS TRIED TO SURPRESS IT

    Like

    Reply

Please be Civil in your comments

