God Delivered Me At SCOAN – Paul Collett’s Testiomony!


TB Joshua Church Nigeria | tbjfansuk.wordpress.com

 

Glory be to God. We are please announce out success in taking our first organised group to SCOAN Lagos and we would like to say that every member of the group has come back with breath taking testimonies. The first to share his testimony is Mr. Paul Collett.

My name is Paul Collett. I am 49 years old and from the UK. I am married and the father of four children whose ages range from 20 down to 13.

This was my fifth visit to the Synagogue Church of all Nations in Lagos Nigeria. My previous four visits had taken place in 2004, 2005, 2007 and 2008. All have had a life transforming impact upon me. On the first of my stays I had been freed from the impact of child sexual abuse and depression. This included being healed of a stutter.

On the service day on 25th August 2013 I was placed in the prayer line for warts, family curse and breakthrough. Concerning the warts: I had a veruca on the bottom of my left foot for over ten years. All suggested treatments had only succeeded in making this problem worse rather than better; I had started out with one veruca but these had multiplied to become four. This said I had not been to the Doctor concerning this problem, only the pharmacist. I could have lived with the warts. My major reason for travelling to Lagos was spiritual rather than medical.

For a long time I had been aware that I had an unhelpful spiritual inheritance from my father. He was a lovely man who had become a believer at the end of his life.  However, he had been a Freemason as his father had before him. He had also grown up in India, Egypt and China and had been impacted by idolatry in these lands. I had given my heart to Jesus Christ when I was 13. However, I had not begun to seek God until I was 19. Since reading Derek Prince’s  book “Blessings and Curses: You can choose!” when it was published in 1991 I had seen the negative consequences of Freemasonry. However, having prayed through the model prayer in that book I believed that a spirit had left me at that time. I was less sure how to deal the idolatry because to my mind not as easy to pin down.

I  concluded that I needed to come to SCOAN for deliverance. My basis for this was that despite having experienced many blessings in life I could make no financial progress and remained poor and in debt. I had been unemployed for a year from 2008 to 2009. I had taken out loans that I could not repay and had become reliant upon credit cards. This had caused my wife and children suffering. Despite having been employed and even promoted since that time our situation appeared to become worse rather than better. It often seemed that when I tried to think about finances it was as if a cloud of fear and paralysis settled upon me. It often seemed that I had made poor and foolish decisions over the years. My younger brother had also seen his business fail and gone bankrupt twice.

Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4

In the prayer line I had been prayed for a number of times when I was sat down in a chair and Wise man Racine began to pray with a real authority and effect. As he did so I came under the influence of the Holy Spirit and the wicked spirit began to manifest itself. It confessed that it was responsible for causing frustration and disappointment and had brought my family limitation and poverty. This had indeed entered through my family and my father and had been present from birth. It had robbed from my family. After a short struggle the spirit had to yield to the authority of the name of Jesus and depart. I got up from the floor finally free of this spiritual bondage that had lasted a life time. I was filled with joy and gratitude to God.

During the service we heard the word of God preached in power and there were so many amazing testimonies of God’s gracious intervention in the lives of his people that it seemed to exceed comprehension. When it seemed that I was already blessed beyond measure Prophet TB Joshua began to prophesy to me during the Prophecy time. The man of God said that he wanted to congratulate me for two things. First was concerning the life that I had been living. If it had not been for this they would have been looking at and pointing at my grave but you overcame that.  It was true that before I had ever come to SCOAN in 2001 I had been freed on  from a ‘spirit of death’ when I had been falling asleep whilst driving. I had identified that the entry route for this had been the rape that I had suffered as a three-year-old. I had been physically attacked on four occasions during the course of my work with the poor and had had to move house to escape a man who had threatened to kill me. However, the example that was upper most in my mind was in 2009 when I had been tried for my professional life when my enemies had tried to end my career and God had delivered me.

The other thing that the man of God wanted to congratulate me on was a document that I had in my possession. It occurred to me that the Holy Spirit was speaking through him about the book, “Resoring our Hearts” that I had written and published in the previous year.

These two words of congratulations and my earlier deliverance brought me great joy and pointed me to my future success. My past is over. Defeat and failure are things of the past. Our God is mighty to save.

Bless you and thank you all for everything.

This entry was posted in Featured Articles on by .

About TB Joshua Fans UK Blog

WARNING Beware of any imposters claiming to be Prophet T.B. Joshua or claiming to represent The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations, demanding for money in the name of either of the above in the promise of providing Anointing Water or other materials from the ministry. The Anointing Water is not for sale! Healing, salvation and all of God’s blessings are free gifts of God. Jesus Christ paid for our perfect and complete healing when He died on the cross. Watch and pray, lest you fall into temptation (Matt 26:40).

9 thoughts on “God Delivered Me At SCOAN – Paul Collett’s Testiomony!

  1. Ebony Zulu

    WHAT A WONDERFULL WAY TO APPRECIATE GOD’S WORK IN ONES LIFE,TESTIMONIES LIKE THIS ARE ABOUND AMONGST MEMBERS , VISITORS TO SCOAN AND EVEN VIEWERS OF EMMANUEL TV. THE LORD IS GOOD !!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. fadfad89

    (I kings 3:12 I will do what you have asked. I will give you a wise and discerning heart so that there will never have been anyone like you, nor will there ever be.)
    Lord Jesus Christ is promising us that he will give his people more wisdom and understanding than any one if you ask for it according to his will. He said he will give the wisdom which anyone has ever had before or which you will ever have again. (James3:17 But the wisdom that comes form heaven is first of all pure, then peace – loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit impartial and sincere)
    In the book of James it is says that if you receive wisdom from the Heavenly Father the wisdom should be loving, compassionate, merciful submissive and and it produces good fruit or it produces good results. Also Lord Jesus Christ promised us that if he gives you wisdom . he will give you what you have not asked for all your life, you will have wealth and honor more that of any other king all your life. The wisdom we get from our loving King Lord Jesus Christ is permanent if we mentain it. If you ask our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ to give you wisdom, he will give you generously.and graciously.
    (Colosians 2:3 Christ in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge). If you are given the wisdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, you will discover some of the hidden treasures or he will show you some hidden treasures, you have never think of before. There is no wisdom witch can surpass the wisdom of Lord Jesus Christ because it is pure. Where can we go from his presence? No where.

    Like

    Reply
  3. fadfad89

    I rejoice with my brother who was prayed for by the Wise Man Recine by the power of Lord Jesus Christ. May the good Lord keep strengthening you and to continue to give grace and wisdom. I advise you to to take the word of GOD standard for life. Because there is life in the Living Word of GOD. Emmanuel-GOD with us

    Like

    Reply

Please be Civil in your comments

