TESTIMONY TIME @ SCOAN LONDON – 13th JANUARY, 2013


TESTIMONY TIME @ SCOAN LONDON – 13th JANUARY, 2013

No one likes to wake up and detect an unwelcome visitor, a foreign object, an uninvited threat. This was the agitation and discomfort Joyce Durojaiye felt when one morning she woke up and discovered a lump on her neck, a painful swelling she was quite unaccustomed to and most unhappy to experience. This cyst on her thyroid which began to grow meant a surgery which would leave her scarred for life. But Joyce knew that what is impossible with man is truly possible with Christ Jesus. She believed in her heart for God’s intervention in the matter and when she attended the Anointing Water prayer line at SCOAN London, the awaited intervention came.

Hear her testimony in her own words:

“Emmanuel, I thank Jesus for what He has done in my life. My name is Joyce Durojaiye and I live in London. I just woke up one morning in July and saw a big cyst on my neck. It was very swollen at the time. I couldn’t do anything. I couldn’t eat, talk well or even go to work. I went to see my GP and he sent me for a scan and they were going to operate to remove it. If they were to remove it, it would leave a large scar on my neck and I didn’t want the scar. So, I decided to come to The SCOAN prayer line at the next available time.”

Describing the extreme discomfort she had experienced, Joyce went on to explain: “It was really big, very big and they said they needed to remove it. I could touch it but it was very painful if I did.”

Explaining how she had heard of The SCOAN and sought for healing she said: “A friend of mine sent me a video clip to watch of SCOAN Lagos. I couldn’t believe I hadn’t heard of TB Joshua yet. I’d been to many ministries and seen many big men of God but I’d never heard of T.B. Joshua. And even though God is doing so many wonderful miracles here, I was really surprised that I hadn’t heard of him all these years. I decided to watch some more clips and then went on the Emmanuel TV website and started watching Emmanuel TV and I got hooked on it. I found out there was a prayer line in the UK so I made inquiries and in September I attend the prayer line.”

set-freeJoyce narrated her experience on the day she received the prayer: “I was quite nervous at first as I did not know what to expect on that day but I knew that with faith, all things are possible. I’d seen many miracles. I’d seen people testify to the goodness of God through this medium of the Anointing Water. When the Anointing Water was ministered on me, I felt strange and started screaming uncontrollably. I screamed so loud and started shaking and then fell down and that was it. I screamed so loud I couldn’t even speak the following day! After the prayer, when I woke up the next day, the cyst was getting smaller and then the next day smaller and after a week it had vanished; it was all gone!”

Showing to the congregation her now smooth neck, she tapped the area which had been so swollen and tender before, joyfully explaining: “I wasn’t able to touch it like this before; it was so painful. Now, everything has gone back to normal, we thank God for that. I no longer need to have an operation and have a scar on my neck for life.”

Referring to the changes in other areas of her life since the prayer, she said: “It’s been fantastic. I was able to go to Nigeria for the first time in 20 years. God has opened doors. I have now started my Masters degree and things are going very well for me and my husband.”

Commenting on the Anointing Water, the medium Jesus had used to set her free, she stated: “This is a very powerful tool and is working for many people around the world; this is fire in a bottle basically. Anything that you hope for, if you use this Anointing Water in faith, and pray in the name of Jesus Christ, it will come to pass.”

Her advice for others, especially those attending the Anointing Water prayer line that day was simple and encouraging:   “Have faith! Even if you don’t see anything happen or even scream, God is working behind the scenes and He will do it for every one of us, in Jesus’ name.”

5 thoughts on “TESTIMONY TIME @ SCOAN LONDON – 13th JANUARY, 2013

  1. SCOAN

    Greetings in the mighty name of
    Jesus Christ, If you would like to visit The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations
    in Nigeria, To Visit Us and follow the
    instructions given.

    Contact Scoan Helpline
    +234(0)8153815461
    +234(0)8067981687
    Email: helplinescoan@gmail.com
    Remain blessed,
    SCOAN UK

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Hand of God Working With TB Joshua and The Wise Men – Testimonies | TB Joshua Fans UK Blog

  3. ndeshihafela kalinasho shishiveni

    i just want to say that god is really using TB Josua to save the whole world.God Bless u and Your group.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Memorials | Quality of Life MinistriesQuality of Life Ministries

Please be Civil in your comments

