PARDONING MERCY – TB JOSHUA


2 Chronicles 7:14 – “If My people who are called by My Name will humble themselves with a broken heart and pray, I will forgive their sins and heal their land.” The term ‘land’ means everything that has to do with you.

God’s promise is not a blank cheque. HE clearly spells out the conditions on which HE makes it. HIS promise is ‘I will heal you/ bless you/ save you – if you humble yourselves in prayer and be broken hearted.’ This means, pardoning mercy makes way for healing mercy.

If you pray for healing without obtaining pardon first, your sickness will not yield to your prayer. That is, will not be answered. Therefore – if your situation is not yielding to your prayer – look inward. That is, examine yourself in the light of God’s Word – because our God is a faithful God. HE is a God who keeps HIS promises.

Therefore, don’t allow the situation you are in to dictate the direction of your prayer, simply ask for His mercy and forgiveness because pardoning mercy makes way for healing mercy.
Source: SCOAN HQ

2 thoughts on “PARDONING MERCY – TB JOSHUA

  1. Nomonde

    L pray that God forgive me for all the things that l have done and that l am doing which are wrong,l pray that God restore my marriage its in the middle of falling down and that my husband must treat me with respect and not bring shame to me l pray that spirit of anger must leave my body in Jesus’s name.Amen

    Like

    Reply

Please be Civil in your comments

