Our Daily Decisions! – TB Joshua


The Choices We Make

Every day we make choices. It is these choices that determine who we are before God. Just think about this for a minute. Actions speak louder than words. Its not just about saying the right thing, the question is, do we do the right thing? Daily?
We may not be able to control our circumstances, but we can control our attitudes. My focus is my personal decision, and out of my focus will come my actions. If my focus is really to seek first the Kingdom of God, then this will have a great impact on my day to day decisions. If my focus is only on myself, then this selfish attitude will definitely affect my actions.
In Matthew 21:28-32, Jesus gave an interesting example of two sons. One who said the right thing but did the wrong thing. And the other who said the wrong thing and did the right thing. Which category do we fall into? Let us ensure that we don’t just say the right thing, but that we do it as well.

Please be Civil in your comments

